Sore Feet in the Garden of Sound

Sunday morning began with me searching Google for record stores in the area

Before I knew it, I was walking to Fells point

It wasn’t that far of a walk to the first shop, but I had a feeling it would catch up to me later

The walk was enjoyable, but I was glad to get where I was going

I recently read an article in Rolling Stone, but for some reason, had no idea this was mentioned

I was pretty excited to visit this place after reading all the hype

Unfortunately, for somebody collecting vinyl, it’s just that….hype.  They do have a great selection with incredible prices if you are looking for new and popular vinyl.  I was incredibly surprised and disappointed when I was not able to find a copy of “Nevermind the Bullocks”.   This place is without a doubt incredible if you are looking for CD’s.  The majority of prices are $3-$5 for even the most recent of CD’s.  If you are looking for older vinyl that you know you would pay an arm and a leg for used, this is a great place.  I was able to find a 180 gram of a vinyl I’ve been wanting for a while for only $9.99.

This was a great first pick up

I did also pick up Amy Winehouse’s Back to Black.  A vinyl I’ve been waiting to pay under $20 for, and found it here for $12.99.  I also bought a great Lightnin’ Hopkins album.  This was only the first stop of the day though, and I intended to have a few more.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sore Feet in the Garden of Sound

  1. Pingback: 2 Button Swag, My newest Wordpress Friend :) « Indie Film Ben

  2. Pingback: 2 Button Swag, My newest Wordpress Friend :) « Ben Andrews

  3. Pingback: 2 Button Swag, My newest Wordpress Friend :) « Ben Andrews – I heart MEDIA

  4. Great Blog! Loving the VINYL !

  5. unclelooney

    and it will not be televised.

  6. Love it! You should give me a list of the vinyl you’ve always been looking for. I’m quite lucky when it comes to finding them at yard sales!

    • I could definitely do that. Do you do the majority of your yard saling in the Philly area? As far as a list, it is pretty short, but lately I’ve been looking for

      The Smiths – Any vinyl (these are hard to find used)
      Muddy Waters – Any vinyl
      Little Walter – Any vinyl
      Bob Marley – Import from Jamaica

      It’s tough to come up with a list on the spot for some reason. Usually, I think about it when I’m in the mood for something. I wish the yard sales around here had a little more to offer.

Leave a Reply

