Being Part of an 80’s Montage

I first found this on Gear Patrol.  Yesterday, I decided to give it a listen, and I immediately downloaded it from the site.  This may not be for everyone, but it’s definitely for me!

Hopefully, this does not ruin any musical integrity that I have gained by starting this blog…..however, we all have our weaknesses.

Both of these are mix tapes full of back to back to back 80’s (and some late 70’s) montage music.  It’s amazing how accomplished this makes you feel while driving your car.  Also, I am about 70% sure that simply listening to this music is the equivalent of a 24 hour workout, and increases the balance of your checking account by $1,000.00 daily.

For me, I was hooked just two minutes in when a song from one of my favorite 80’s movies came on.   

Willie Hutch’s “The Glow” was the start to a PERFECT morning!  Go listen to this, do the same, and you may be fortunate enough to have the “glow” too.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Being Part of an 80’s Montage

  1. Uncle Ivy

    Right now I’m wesring a head band.

    • YOU TOO!?!?!?!?!? I just went out and bought one……something was missing when I listened to this earlier this morning.

    • Whats embarassing is when I frist read this, I thought it said “wrestling”…then after your follow up comment I thought “huh….he must be british or something. I guess that’s another way of saying putting on.”

  2. Uncle Ivy

    or wearing as Americans would say.

Leave a Reply

